and we got a few inches. so in honor of the white outside today, i’ve dug out a few of my favorite quotes about snow 🙂  (leave me alone, you know i love quotations)

  • How did it happen that their lips came together? How does it happen that birds sing, that snow melts, that the rose unfolds, that the dawn whitens behind the stark shapes of trees on the quivering summit of the hill? A kiss, and all was said. Victor Hugo
  • the snow doesnt give a soft white damn whom it touches ee cummings
  • A lot of people like snow. I find it to be an unnecessary freezing of water. Carl Reiner
  • You are ice and fire the touch of you burns my hands like snow. Amy Lowell
  • I used to be Snow White, but I drifted. Mae West

The sun’s out now and so i’m sure the snow will be gone soon. the ground is just not warm enough to keep it around, no matter how cold it is outside. evan thinks he’s getting a snow day tomorrow. ha!

