so, commencement is what seems like just a few days away (4 weeks from today actually). anyway, I don’t have a lot of time, but it seems like cool stuff keeps happening anyway. 

Stephanie Pearl-McPhee, AKA the YarnHarlot came to Nashville on Wednesday night and spoke on a tour for her new book, Things I learned from knitting (whether I wanted to or not). It’s a fabulous book and she was wonderful! I’ve read her blog for quite some time now and it brings a smile every time I do. Seeing her in person was one big laugh riot. Thanks to Tina (whom I know from Threaded Bliss) I got a front row seat and was able to get my book signed (and my pic taken with Stephanie) pretty quickly. Thanks Tina and thank you YarnHarlot for making me laugh and love knitting even more because of it.

Next, you’ve got to check out the coolio stuff my girl Sonda is doing over at her blog. She’s got so much going on! For one thing, she’s totally updated the place and it looks fabulous. Also, she’s doing some great and really inspirational card sketches for Scarlet Lime! Let me tell you, she loves those kits…I mean, who wouldn’t! While you’re there, make a donation to A Dream for Baylee. Read their story and then give if you can!

My good friend Kiezha and her husband (he’s a good friend too!) just had a new baby boy yesterday! I welcome Declan into the world with one of my favorite quotes ever…by Kurt Vonnegut:

 “Hello, babies. Welcome to Earth. It’s hot in the summer and cold in the winter. It’s round and wet and crowded. At the outside, babies, you’ve got about a hundred years here. There’s only one rule that I know of, babies—God damn it, you’ve got to be kind.”

 

On another note…….have I mentioned how much I love etsy (but how much my wallet hates it)? A few of my favorite sellers at the moment:

 

it’s off now to work more on some graduation stuff. in case i haven’t mentioned it, it’s coming soon. too soon.

 

