I’m surprised they haven’t shut it down for in-activity!

so, commencement is over and I survived another one…my 10th at Vanderbilt and my 6th as director. It was a beautiful day, with an estimated 16,000 in attendance at the main ceremony! One of our biggest ever. I also got to meet Muhammad Yunus! He’s the 2006 Nobel Peace Prize winner and he was a fabulous speaker. He created the idea of micro-lending (basically small loans to very poor people not requiring collateral) and he was so inspiring…and a most personable man. I got to drive him around on my golf cart at one point during his visit and he was so approachable and kind. He just exuded good karma 🙂 (oh, and ignore my double chin please…I tried to get the photographer to get me from above, but oh well….)
Kim and Dr. Yunus

Otherwise, I’m still trying to make up for all the sleep I lost…I think I’d have to sleep for a whole week to do it! There are just not enough hours in the day!

Tomorrow we’re heading up to Sewanee (my hometown) to visit my mom and my grandparents…I haven’t seen them in too long! It’s been about 4 or 5 weeks and I never go that long without seeing them! It’s going to be a beautiful day tomorrow, so I’m sure my mom and Evan will spend lots of time outside playing. I’m going to cook for them for mother’s day and I haven’t even decided what I’m cooking yet!

ok…off to bed for me…long drive and lots to do tomorrow!

