and sad and tired. and worried, yeah, that’s a good one. grandma’s getting worse…starting to slip. she doesn’t want to eat much or drink much. she’s more in her own world now, it seems, than ours sometimes.

welcome to my personal pity party. if i could only be in two places at once…on the mountain helping take care of my grandma, and at home, taking care of my own family and my job. (not to mention my scrapping…i’ve been trying the past couple of nights and i just can’t get a page out).

it’s one of those days that you just want to crawl into bed and ignore the bad stuff that keeps coming down the pike.

(what a self-absorbed and whiney rant, but it’s a blog, right? ETA: if it’s going to be really whiney, i’ll have to sing like I did when I was little: nobody like me, everybody hates me, I’m going to the garden to eat worms….repeat)

