I’ve been preparing this week for the return of Harry Potter. He’s been gone a long time (unless you count the movies, but they’re behind the story). Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince will come out at the end of the week. The last book in the series, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, came out in July of 2003. Come on J.K., you’ve told us you know how it ends, so why does it take so long to get the things out? 🙂

Anyway, I returned to book 5 to remind myself of what was going on in Harry’s world so I’ll be ready to dive into the book when I get it. I will be receiving my book next Saturday or Monday, having ordered it from Wal-Mart months ago. Yes, Wal-Mart. Hate me if you must.

So I got an email from them advertising the book even though I already bought it. You’d think they could fix their database to exclude those who’ve purchased already, but that’s another discussion. So Wal-Mart has decided that the price point for the book if you purchase online (not sure what it will be in the store) should be (drumroll….) $16.66.

Wal Mart is selling Harry Potter for 1 plus the devil’s number. I think that’s funny. I just wonder who decided the price. And why isn’t it $16.97? They always end their prices in .97. I may be the only one who thinks it’s funny, but hey, that’s why this is my blog.

