i can’t believe how long it’s been since I posted! Long enough for Kass to get her nose pierced! It looks cool, BTW.

So we’re still without a new heatpump. I have to say, though, it really hasn’t been as bad as I expected. Luckily, the weather has been cooperating and it hasn’t been dreadfully-southern hot quite yet. We do expect to get a new unit installed in the next 1-2 weeks though. A shout-out to Michael, a good pal, who is lending me a window AC unit to use as necessary in the interim. Thanks Michael! (Kiezha, if you’re reading, that would be Michael Hook).

Tomorrow we”ll be heading down to Sewanee to visit the folks. We’ll be celebrating father’s day and my mom’s birthday (she’ll be 52). It’s supposed to be a nice day tomorrow, so Evan will have a blast outside in his kiddie pool, playing with the dog and maybe even taking my mom’s horse Bandit for a little ride. Sunday we’ll be heading to Rob’s sister’s house to do father’s day with his family and also a couple of overdue birthdays.

I actually decided to bake my mother’s birthday cake myself. Not from scratch or anything….I did use a mix. I even baked the two round caked to make a layered cake with yummy cream-cheese frosting (chocolate of course).

I did a couple cute cards tonight for my granfather and father-n-law. That’s the first creating I’ve done in ages, and boy can I tell. I feel blocked, and the cards weren’t enough to free it all up. I was supposed to have made my mom a mini-album for her birthday, but I haven’t been inspired to do anything! She’s going to get a rain-check on that (I’ll have to give it to her when she keeps Evan next week) and a couple other happy birthday gifts along the way.

I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!

