Rob and I are enjoying a weekend without our son. He’s gone to visit his grandma in Sewanee, and I’m sure they’re having a blast.

We’ took the opportunity to go to one of our favorite restaurants, The Melting Pot. I love fondue! We had a wonderful dinner beginning with swiss cheese fondue with some vegetables, granny smith apples and 3 or 4 different kinds of bread cubes to dip in it. Love it!

Then we had a salad and quickly moved on to our entree…6 oz of filet and a yummy chicken to cook in our fondue.

For dessert, we had s’mores chocolate fondue–milk chocolate fondue mixed with melted marshmallow and sprinkled with ground graham crackers mixed in. It’s amazing. It’s sinful. We had strawberries, bannanas, cheesecake, poundcake, brownies and marshmallows to dip in the chocolate.

Tomorrow morning we’re going to the opening of the Apple Store at The Mall at Green Hills in Nashville. I suppose we’ll get a t-shirt…maybe I’ll have a lucky day and I’ll win something. When we get home, we’re going to get ready for our yard sale next week 🙂

I hope you all have a great weekend!

