I haven’t posted in a few days because I"ve been sooooo busy. The true anxiety has kicked in and I’m have a constant buzz in my head that I can’t shut out (that kinda sounds like I’ve got voices or something, but it’s only me talking up there).

I’ve got a huge meeting tomorrow with our faculty members who are key pieces in our ceremony. I help lead it…it’s not all me. it’s about 50 people and two hours. exhausting. I had to finalize about 60 pages of documents nd charts today for this meeting. I did forget about some transparencies, so Kinko’s here I come!

Weather is looking so-so for the 13th. 40% chance of rain. Thursday looks better, but I’d rather be inside for Shirin Ebadi than for Commencement. There will be several thousand more people on Friday, and the Gym will be so hot and so packed. We’d have to pray the fire marshal wouldn’t pay us a visit.

I was so tired yesterday that I came home and fell asleep at about 5:30. Evan woke me up when he and Rob got home, but I rolled over on the couch and went back to sleep. Around 9pm or so, Evan woke me up to kiss me goodnight and at midnight Rob forced me to head to the bed. I was so exhaused. I couldn’t believe I slept that long.

Speaking of sleep, tomorrow is an early morning. I’m going to try to get into the office early to get some work done before the construction starts up next door. They were demolitioning a few walls in the office I share a wall with, so the noise was almost unbearable. If it’s bad again tomorrow I’m going to have to find a place to take my laptop and hide away.

I have been taking a few pics, so I’ll bore you with them here:

Dsc00303chairs on Alumni Lawn. We set 14,500.

Dsc00309

