but my brain hurts. i think if i try to hold one more thought or task or issue that i need to deal with in my head it just may crash.

it’s supposed to rain most of the day tomorrow, which means that the Country Music Marathon could turn out to be a miserable undertaking (not that running 26.2 miles during any kind of weather could be classified as anything but miserable). For the sake of those running, I do hope the weather turns out better than predicted.

Speaking of weather, it was brought to my attention today that weather.com has a 15 day forcast and that it doesn’t look good for Friday the 13th. And why would it…it’s Friday the 13th. I’m not generally a superstitious person, but come on. My job, the only thing I’m employed by Vanderbilt to do is to pull off an awesome 3-day celebration of our graduates. We’re talking 18,000 people! And the centerpiece of these celebrations is the commencement ceremony itself. it’s full of all of the pomp and circumstance that one expects from these occasions. We have herald trumpets that announce our processions right after our bell tower clock strikes nine. And it’s all going to happen on freakin’ friday the 13th.

I just have to repeat a quote I found today by Julian of Norwich:

All shall be well, and all shall be well, and all manner of things shall be well.

