This spring forward time change always puts me out of sorts. It’s the morning I have a hard time with. Evan seems to have survived it okay, although tonight he did go to bed much "later" than usual, but not really, taking the time change into account.

I spent too much time in front of CNN today watching coverage of the death of the pope. I really enjoy hearing the personal stories of those who knew him or stories of brief meetings having changed lives.

It will be amazing to see how many people line up tomorrow to file by Pope John Paul II as his body is placed in state at St. Peter’s Basilica. I’ll have to be watching some video feeds on my lap top so I can try too get some work done at the same time. And if Pop has his surgery the same day as his funeral, I’ll be in control of the remote in the family waiting room. We will ALL be watching 🙂

Tomorrow is going to be a really busy day. I didn’t get much done today workwise, so I’m going to have to kick-ass first thing in the morning…I’ve got work to do!

Shore_and_kim_1I’m also supposed to have dinner with my dear friend Shore. I’m going to have to tell her about my blog and see if she ever reads it or looks at the photo albums. Rob’s going to have to pick up the boy (my sweet Evan) so she and I can go to dinner. I haven’t talked to her in weeks, so I’ve got a lot to tell her.

